Z
Zara
ZoneWise AI · online

DMCC guide

DMCC Visa Cost and Quota (2026): Residence Visas for Company Owners and Staff

DMCC links your visa entitlement to your office solution: flexi-desk packages typically allow 1 to 3 visas, while a private office in JLT generally allows one visa per 9 square metres.

By ZoneWise Editorial TeamFees reviewed July 2026Updated Published fees

Visa quota by office type

Office solutionVisa entitlement (DMCC)
DMCC business centre (flexi desk)Typically 1 to 3 visas (startup-oriented packages)
Private office in JLTGenerally one visa per 9 square metres
Growing the teamRequest an “Increase Visa Quota” via the DMCC Member Portal or upgrade the office

What packages include

DMCC’s Jump Start package (AED 43,780) includes one 2-year UAE residency visa; the Basic Biz package (AED 35,484) is eligible for one visa but does not state the visa as included. Uptown homeowners’ package includes a two-year visa.

DMCC package (official, Apr 2026)Price
Jump Start package — licence, establishment card, standard flexi desk (eligible for 3 visas), one 2-year visa includedAED 43,780
Basic Biz package — licence, establishment card, special flexi desk (eligible for one visa)AED 35,484
Prime Plus package (medium to large businesses) — licence, establishment card, bank-account opening supportAED 40,145
JLT Resident packageAED 29,185
Ecosystem packages (gaming, AI and others)from AED 31,000
Uptown homeowners packageFree (conditions apply)

Visa cost

DMCC does not state a single per-visa price in the guide we reviewed — check the schedule of charges. Market guides cite roughly AED 3,500–6,000 for each additional visa (indicative; includes entry permit, medical and Emirates ID elements). Use the estimator.

Licence ≠ visa

Four different things: company licence, establishment card, investor/partner residence and employee residence. See the visa guide. Approval is never guaranteed and requires medical testing and biometrics in the UAE.

Sources and verification

Facts attributed to DMCC come from its own published guide and package pages (links below), accessed September 2026. Prices and rules change — confirm on dmcc.ae before paying. Figures from market guides are labelled as such.

Fee-data status: Published fees — DMCC package prices as published by DMCC; other costs are indicative.

DMCC visa cost and quota: FAQs

How many visas can a DMCC company have?

DMCC states flexi-desk packages typically allow 1 to 3 visas; a private JLT office generally allows one per 9 sq m.

How much is a DMCC visa?

Check DMCC’s schedule of charges; the Jump Start package includes one 2-year visa. Market guides cite roughly AED 3,500–6,000 per extra visa (indicative).

Can I get a DMCC visa without living in the UAE?

The licence can be set up remotely; the residence visa requires medical tests and biometrics in the UAE.

Get a written quote for DMCC

Tell us your activity and how many visas you need. We reply on WhatsApp or email with government fees shown separately from any service fee.

  • Free, no obligation
  • Honest advice — including when a different zone or mainland fits better
  • No guarantee of visa or bank-account approval; both are subject to the relevant authority or bank

Information on this page is general and was compiled from public sources; fees and rules are set by the relevant authorities and change. Figures were last reviewed in July 2026 and exclude professional-service fees, office rent beyond any bundled desk, external approvals and bank requirements. This is not legal, tax or immigration advice. Always confirm the current position with the relevant authority before paying. See our Disclaimer.